Welcome to Universal Gaming Reviews, home to the most in-depth reviews and articles in the universe. We hope that you enjoy your stay and feel free to leave us a comment with your thoughts and/or suggestions.

Crab Cakes Rescue Overview and Review

2015-01-19_00005

January 26, 2015 | Posted in Platforming Game Reviews, Puzzle Game Reviews | By

Crab Cakes Rescue Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for Crab Cakes Rescue by Maximum Games, Mission Critical Studios and Kiss ltd. Crab Cakes Rescue is a puzzle platformer

Read More...

Resonance Overview and Review

2015-01-07_00029

January 23, 2015 | Posted in Adventure Game Reviews | By

Resonance Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for Resonance by XII Games and Wadjet Eye Games. Resonance is a point and click adventure game much like Wadjet Eye Games’

Read More...

SIN Gold Overview and Review

87fe855085d1e07ff4a9baf61fb82db3e7a3ace0

January 22, 2015 | Posted in Action Game Reviews | By

SIN Gold Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for the 1998 classic SIN Gold by Ritual Entertainment and Activision. SIN is a classic first person shooter that uses a

Read More...

Gex Overview and Review

bandicam 2015-01-12 04-29-01-770

January 21, 2015 | Posted in Platforming Game Reviews | By

Gex Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for the 1994 classic Gex by Crystal Dynamics. Gex is an old school 2D platformer and the first in the Gex series.

Read More...

POD Gold Overview and Review

PODX3Dfx 2015-01-11 15-06-50-762

January 20, 2015 | Posted in Racing Game Reviews | By

POD Gold Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for the 1997 classic racing game POD Gold by Ubisoft. POD Gold also goes by another name POD: Planet of Death

Read More...

Metro 2033 Redux Review for PS4

ss_b31b38d3d8208f30f49d94c84c73ae558006fbcd.1920x1080

January 19, 2015 | Posted in Action Game Reviews, Survival Horror Reviews | By

Metro 2033 Redux Review for PS4 Introduction/Story To be honest, Metro 2033 Redux is one of my favorite games even though it’s a remake. First off lets discuss the story, I did not read the books written by  Dmitry A.

Read More...

Elegy for a Dead World Overview and Review

2015-01-06_00013

January 19, 2015 | Posted in Adventure Game Reviews | By

Elegy for a Dead World Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for Elegy for a Dead World by Dejobaan Games and Popcannibal. Elegy for a Dead World is a

Read More...

Trine Enchanted Edition Review for PS4

Trine_Enchanted_Edition_Castle5_PontisuStare_

January 15, 2015 | Posted in Adventure Game Reviews, Platforming Game Reviews, Puzzle Game Reviews | By

Trine Enchanted Edition Review for PS4 Gameplay: First off, I wanna talk about the gameplay. Trine uses a drop in drop out system for this puzzle platformer. The puzzles themselves are not too difficult but i can’t help but find

Read More...

Ultraworld Overview and Review

ss_dbe0e9d86cde3518fd436e9a3a569aef07862a1f.1920x1080

January 15, 2015 | Posted in Adventure Game Reviews | By

Ultraworld Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for Ultraworld by Neon Serpent. Ultraworld is more art than game and asks you to question reality. What is real, what is

Read More...

JUJU Overview and Review

2015-01-12_00003

January 14, 2015 | Posted in Platforming Game Reviews | By

JUJU Overview and Review Introduction: Hello everybody, Shaun Meyers (Kyo Akiara) here to bring you our latest review for JUJU by Flying Wild Hog. JUJU is a co-op platformer that plays pretty similarly to the newer Rayman games but in

Read More...

Page 1 of 6512345...102030...Last »